Eric and Ashli

Name: Eric and Ashli

Ethnicity: Caucasian

Faith: Christian

Profession: Eric works in IT helping repair computers.

Ashli works as a Social Worker for adults with disabilities.

Family: We have no children of our own.  We love being the proud uncle and aunt to several nieces and nephews from Eric’s side of the family (he has 2 sisters and a crazy twin brother.)  We both come from very supportive families who are excited to hear the pitter-patter of tiny feet run through our house.

Pets: We have one “fur-baby” who loves kids.  Cash is a Havanese who is hoping for a brother or sister so his mom can stop dressing him in what she calls “adorable” clothing.

Hobbies: Eric is a musician when not repairing computers.  He loves music, and sharing his passion through teaching and mentoring children who wish to learn.  Ashli loves crafting, party planning, and Christmas.  You can usually find her listening to Christmas music even during July.

Adoptive Statement: Mama and Daddy (Eric prefers the title “Awesomeness or Awesome”) are roles we have felt God leading us toward for several years.  We have been married for 6 years, and trying to expand our family for 3 years.  We have been through the highs and the lows in each other’s life including Eric’s experience of being adopted and discovering his biological father to accepting the diagnosis and reality of being infertile.  We feel no matter what road we’re led down, we will stand side-by-side as we anxiously await the birth mom God has planned for us.  We continue to pray for our coming birth mother, the baby/babies soon to be entering this world, and for all the support staff and medical personnel involved in this journey.  Our prayer is that through this process, all will know that each of us has a role to play in the story of new life, and together, we can be a part of something beautiful.

Facebook
Google+
INSTAGRAM